Morning Prayer: Re-post…

An anonymous reader of this blog e-mailed me and asked me to re-post one of the first posts I wrote on this blog. He/she has also requested that I post it on AC180. Just goes to show you never know how God will use even the simplest things to bless someone. So, anonymous reader, here it is and thank you for stopping by.

==========================

I have a short simple prayer written on a sticky note next to pictures of my kids on my desk at work. It says,

“Lord, I pray I will be the man that my kids see at church on Sunday.”

It’s very simple, but I think it says so much. I see it first thing every morning when I walk into my office and helps me get off to a “right” start.

2 thoughts on “Morning Prayer: Re-post…

Leave a Reply

