Randomness…

tag.jpgI’m very tardy at posting this, but I was tagged by Aaron, Stef and Jack to list 8 random things about myself. So, without further ado…

  1. I write, eat and brush my teeth with my left hand. I play all sports and guitar right-handed.
  2. I love to cook. There…I said it.
  3. I’m afraid of heights, but I love to fly and am learning to fly.
  4. I write music and play several instruments: guitar, bass, trumpet, mandolin and Irish penny whistle.
  5. I do not get the point of NASCAR.
  6. I am a Texan who is NOT a Dallas Cowboys fan.
  7. I am a people watcher. Airports are the best.
  8. I would love to have my own recording studio.

I waited so long to post this that I’m nearly out of folks to tag, so anyone who wants it…tag, you’re it!

6 thoughts on “Randomness…

  1. writeathome

    I always think it’s neat to hear of men who like to cook. My husband is awesome with the grill. He makes the best steaks in the world. What kind of things do you like to cook?

    Reply
  2. David Post author

    Hi Carol – thanks for stopping by. I like to cook just about anything and everything. I love grilling, BBQ-ing, finally replaced my smoker so I’m looking forward to doing that again.

    I also love cooking in the kitchen. We love trying new things and it’s fun to just make things up as I go along. I love learning new things. I don’t like baking. Too much of a science for me.

    Reply
  3. Scotti

    My son and I are both lefties when it comes to writing, eating, brushing teeth, etc., but righties when it comes to sports and instruments. Although I do play golf left handed, but all other sports right handed. And I never could use scissors left handed. Isn’t that strange? I am a transplanted Texan who lives with some crazed Longhorn, Astros, Spurs and Dallas Cowboy fans (my hubby and our our two sports indoctrinated sons). I am not much of a sports fan unless it’s my sons playing. đŸ™‚

    Blessings to you today!
    Scotti

    Reply

Leave a Reply

