Happy Birthday!!!

birthday3.jpgToday is my wife’s birthday. I won’t say how old she is, but I just had my 47th birthday and she’s as old as I am! We’re three days apart. She loves rubbing in the fact that she is younger than me for those 3 days, too…

We’ve been married for 25 years and have known each other for 31 years! No way…

Way.

We met when we were 16 and, I’m proud to say, we are High School sweethearts. Has it always been blissful? Of course not. BUT…I can honestly tell you that I do not know where I would be without her. She is a saint on Earth. Yes, she is.

She is smart, sexy, makes me laugh, touches my soul and is the one the Lord meant just for me.

In every way she can be beautiful…she is. In every way a mother should be…she is. In every way I could love her…I do.

I love you, Sal.

D.

11 thoughts on “Happy Birthday!!!

  1. Linda

    Happy Birthday to your “beautiful wife”. I do not know either one of you, but it’s so refreshing to hear the love you have for her! Thank you for sharing it for the “world” to see. I hope she had a wonderful day.

    Reply
  2. Scotti

    Happy Birthday to your wife and a belated birthday to you!

    May His rich blessings grace you today,
    Scotti

    Reply
  3. donna

    awww…I love this…happy belated birthdays
    me and mine are just coming through a tough time having been 24 years married…praying God’s strength every step of the way…

    donna

    Reply

Leave a Reply

