We Are Losing Our Children

I came across an article that just broke my heart. You can read it here. It discusses an effort challenging our youth to publicly deny the existence of the Holy Spirit at this web site. The professions are done on video.

I will warn you, it’s not for the faint of heart and some of the professions are profane. The degree of sarcasm and conviction in their voices brought tears to my eyes. It’s almost like a game to some of them.

More evidence of our lost youth can be found on this discussion board.

Maybe it’s because I’m so blessed to have such solid kids of my own. Maybe I’m just naive. I know there are kids that have gone astray, but had no idea of the magnitude. It’s difficult for me to put together all of my thoughts on this.

The evil one is hard at work here and we as parents, guardians, teachers and churches have to be accountable for our children. We can’t afford to lose our children. Not like this.

Fathers, do not exasperate your children, so that they will not lose heart. — Col 3:21

Leave a Reply

