Hey…look up here!

anothersunset.jpg There seems to be two common themes in my life these days: busyness and Psalm 19. Yesterday was no exception, as evidenced by yesterday’s post. Another busy day at work followed by Shrove Tuesday activities at church with the promise of more work when I got home. With furrowed brow, stressed and tight-jawed I hurried out to my car. It was then that I saw the most brilliant and beautiful sunset glowing off of the horizon. Oranges, pinks, yellows and reds burning the sky. I hadn’t seen a sunset like that in years. I gazed at the sky as if it were the first time I’d seen such beauty or perhaps as if it were the last time I would see such beauty. A peace came over me that removed all of the stress that was gripping me only seconds ago. That’s when Psalm 19 hit me again. I felt like God was telling me (again…) not to let the pressures of the day-to-day cloud my vision of His beauty. Message received. 😉

The heavens declare the glory of God…Psalm 19

Blessings,
David.

2 thoughts on “Hey…look up here!

  1. Aaron

    God’s majesty is often the greatest missionary the world has ever known. It can take your breathe away, relieve stress and teach a sermon by just being seen.

    Reply
  2. Phil

    God is a wonderful artist, isn’t He?!

    He knew you’d look, pause, stop, and worship, then relax in Him.

    Thanks for passing the moment along!

    Phil—

    Reply

Leave a Reply

